Truly Alive

What does it mean to be truly alive?

If you are walking and breathing, you are alive – so is a horse.

If you really find joy in the moment, are you truly alive?  That is pretty much how a bird lives.

To be truly alive:

You are not waiting to live.

You are not remembering what it was to live.

You are infusing God’s love and perspective into those around you. You are delivering a message that only you can deliver, because God’s work through you is a masterpiece, a story and living diagram of God’s personality, told to people who desperately need to know Him.

You can be who God called you to be in every situation.  While you are hoping, waiting, grieving, working, changing.  God has a message to give people, and you don’t have to be perfect to deliver it – in fact, it helps if you are not.  You just have to be honest and live in today, willing to let God use you even through the risks.

4 Responses to “Truly Alive”

  1. Jeanine Says:

    I love it! That is so right! “To be truly alive:

    You are not waiting to live.

    You are not remembering what it was to live.

    You are infusing God’s love and perspective into those around you.

  2. Connie Mace Says:

    “God has a message to give people, and you don’t have to be perfect to deliver it – in fact, it helps if you are not.”…amen…in our weakness, He promises to be strength.

    I was reading High Calling Blogs…and here you are Kim! What joy:)

  3. Audrey Alonso Says:

    “You can be who God called you to be in every situation.” I liked this part…cause I often wonder what my calling is, where am I going, what am I doing this for ..? Thanks Kim !!

  4. kimmartinezstayingfocused Says:

    Hey ladies. Audrey – I wish I felt like that all the time…instead, I find myself buying into the lie – you can be what God has called you to be when… (fill in the blank)

    Connie – nice to see you! I love High Calling Blogs. I’ve been with them for a few years now.

    Jeanine – great to hear from you. Hope you are doing well – miss you.

Leave a Reply

