The Snowflake by Jamie Carie

I discovered the fix for allowing my oldest to drive.  (She is  a good driver, I’m a mom.)  I took this book on our trip to Oregon this last weekend, and read the whole book in the times while I was in the passenger seat.  Great trip!  Fun little book.

A couple of years ago, I reviewed a Christmas book by Jerry Camery-Hoggett.  That book was delightful, and I was curious to see if we could repeat the experience.

The Snowflake is a historical romance, built during the time of the Alaskan gold rush.  The author is part of the new breed of Christian writers who allow their characters to be real, honest, and authentic – with flaws, real life circumstances, and not always the pristine answers.

I really enjoyed this little book, and had a great trip to Oregon.  Want to know more about this book?  Check it out on Amazon.com.

Leave a Reply

