Mother-Daughter Duet by Cheri Fuller & Ali Plum

I first picked out this book to review because of my place in life.  I have a new adult daughter.  I wanted to get some new clues on how to navagate this part of my life.

Mother-Daughter Duet is written by Cheri Fuller and Ali Plum.  Cheri is the mom, and primary writer.  Ali offers a daughter’s perspective in each chapter.  It was great on giving me some things to think about. 

Here are the topics they cover: 

  • validation
  • respect
  • communication
  • bonding
  • when they get married
  • when they have kids
  • what to do in a crisis
  • taking care of yourself
  • the power of forgiveness

If you need to review this topic, I think you will find this book helpful.  I didn’t really find the daughter’s parts helpful, but then, Ali is about half way between my daughter’s age and my own.  I did find Cheri’s writing style engaging and encouraging.  It was a bit of an introduction to each topic, like a coach sitting beside you on the couch and reminding you of the things you might want to watch out for at this new stage of life.

The publisher has given me an extra copy of this book to give away.  Be the first to ask for it, and it is yours.

You can buy it from Waterbrook Press on their website.

This book was provided for review by the WaterBrook Multnomah Publishing Group.
Leave a Reply

