Dancing with my Father by Sally Clarkson

Some books you just hate – not because they are bad, but because they stretch you.

The first chapter of Dancing with My Father is not that great.  In fact, if you are under 50, you probably want to start at the second chapter.  However, from that point on this book is deep and as good as any Swindoll or other devotional teaching book I have read. 

I have a favorite leadership scene in the bible.  It is of David, dancing half naked before all the people, as he leads the people in worshipping God and rejoicing as the Ark enters Jerusalem.  Ever since I the moment someone pointed that scene out to me in a leadership context, I have known the importance of dancing with vulnerability before God.

Sally Clarkson takes that same scene and focuses on it from a different perspective – she shows us what it takes to dance with that vulnerability and trust.  You will be definately be richer spiritually if you take the time, be willing to let God do His work in you, and work your way through this book.

You can buy this book from the publisher on their website.

They have also given me an extra copy to give away.  Be the first person to ask for it, and it is yours.

This book was provided for review by the WaterBrook Multnomah Publishing Group.
One Response to “Dancing with my Father by Sally Clarkson”

  1. rcpastorkelly Says:

    It’s a beautiful book. One of my favorites 🙂 Have a nice day!

Leave a Reply

