God Gave Us Christmas by Lisa Tawn Bergren

Tonight we have a guest blogger – my daughter Ashley.  I got this book to review, and she asked to read it.  After she read it, I asked her opinion, and in just a few sentences, she gave me a complete review – so I’ve asked her to repeat it for you.

The Story: The mother polar bear tells the cub how Christmas isn’t all about Santa and getting gifts, it’s about Jesus’ birth.

The Illustrations: I think that kids would love to look at the pictures while someone was reading the story, and that they could actually know what the story was by the pictures.  My favorite picture is where the Mom and Cub go look at the Northern Lights.

Who would like this book: This would be a good book for kids 4-10 to read, and it would be a good family book too.

What I thought about this book:  I liked it!!!

Mom’s thoughts:  I looked at two books by this author, God Gave us Love, and God Gave us Christmas and I think she is great.  I enjoyed her Christmas one the best.  I think that kids will particularly like the illustrations, and it is definitely a read-to book, as they will probably outgrow the book by the time they are ready to read it for themselves.  Like Ashley said when she read the first one – “this is a great family book.”

Want to buy this book?  You’ll find it on Amazon.com, or from the publisher, Random House.

This book was provided for review by the WaterBrook Multnomah Publishing Group
Leave a Reply

