A Perfect Mess

image001

Most of the time, the first chapter of a book tells the story.  You read it, you get the whole book.

I read the first chapter of this book, and I wasn’t going to recommend it.  But then I read the second…and the third… and I was hooked.

I don’t know where you are at in your walk with God, but if you are looking for a bible study that will bring you encouragement, I think this will do the trick.

Lisa Harper is the author.  She is authentic and open, but brings good scholarship to the topic without being heavy.

A Perfect Mess is a romp through the Psalms.  It touches on our attempts to be perfect, looking for approval, emotional upheaval, anger, fear just to name a few of the topics.

You can get it from the publisher at This Site.  You can buy it in paperback or ebook form!

I have a special free copy to give away.  Tell me why you need to have this study right now.

4 Responses to “A Perfect Mess”

  1. Sue Timpe Says:

    sounds good – think I’ll buy one of these!

  2. Katy Lawrence Says:

    Did you already give it away?? I want to read it super bad! 🙂

  3. kimmartinezstayingfocused Says:

    So, I changed the rules a bit this times ladies – *why* do you need this study right now?

    I know why I need it. I need it because I need to have something to focus me outside myself. What about you? First one to post gets it!

  4. Katy Lawrence Says:

    wow, um I guess one of the reason why I need this study is because I am just know understanding that my view of what “Christianity” is what you would call a mess. Im trying to un-discover the lies and the hurts of my past while trusting in God, who says to trust in him. That would be the highlight of it… I could write more if you want 🙂

Leave a Reply

