Thankful

What are you thankful for today?

I am thankful for the sunshine – we haven’t seen it for days, and it is back!

I am thankful for my husband.  He has a true servant’s heart and I am humbled to walk with him.

I am thankful for my oldest daughter.  She has her father’s servant’s heart, and she is so reliable.  She is also very smart when it comes to emotional intelligence.  Truthfully, she amazes me.

I am grateful for my children – they work together, play together, pull together.  They are an incredible group of kids, each with a powerful personality and huge satchel of gifts.  My second child is artistic and rich in emotional intelligence.  My son is economically intelligent as well as a rock of stability.  My youngest has the ability to read people very well.  I am so honored to walk with such amazing people.

I am grateful for a plethora of friends.  Wow.  I can’t begin to describe the list of friends that we have, but they are amazing.  Right now, I have some of the best arm lifters in the world.  I am so thankful for each an every one of them.

My computer and I haven’t been friends lately. (I think I need a new cord.)  Yet, here I sit, typing out my thoughts.  My computer is working. For this I am thankful.

There is a slight breeze coming through the window, and my husband brought me a coffee this morning.  God spoke a word of encouragement to me in my time with Him this morning. What more could I ask for?

What are you thankful for today?

3 Responses to “Thankful”

  1. Nancy Malott Says:

    You are blessed.

  2. Jeanine Says:

    How very special that “When you’ve hit your limit” is immediately followed by “Thankful”! God is faithful! (and the people around you are so good to you, too! Remember, I’m here for you, too, and continue praying! – Your friend!

  3. Ann Says:

    I am praying for you too!!! You are an amazing woman!!

Leave a Reply

