Books, Books, Books

love-as-a-way-of-lifeThis week, I have four books to preview for you.  The first one, I previewed already, and if you missed it, or the free giveaway, please go back and take a look.

This is the second installment.  One of my all-time favorite ministry books is The Love Languages of God by Gary Chapman.  I’ll have to tell you another time why, but  in a nut shell, it isn’t because I’m a chick, like some people think.  It’s because of the incredible outreach repercussions of that book.

Anyway, Gary Chapman, along with Elisa Stanford, has created a devotional called The Love as a Way of Life Devotional.

This devotional has great 2 minute reads on different attributes: kindness, patience, forgiveness, courtesy, humility, generosity and honestly.

To be honest, I usually don’t really like devotionals.  I get those ones they hand out at Mother’s Day and pass them on.  This one, I like.  I don’t know if it’s the writing or the depth, but it hits me where I’m at and helps me think about doing life with people better – God’s way.

You can find out more about this book, and it’s companion Love as a Way of Life,  at Amazon.com

You can also learn more about Gary Chapman at his website, here.

I have one free book to give away, so if you would like it, email me.

Blessings on your day.

One Response to “Books, Books, Books”

  1. Ann Van Camp Says:

    I am reading a book called ” A love Worth Giving” by Max Lacuado. It is such an excellent book on receiving and giving God’s love. I thought it would be wonderful to find a devotional on God’s Love. Thank you for telling me about “Love As a Way of Life” by Gary Chapman.

Leave a Reply

