Inside my Head

for-couples-onlyDo you ever wish your spouse could be in your head, or you could be in theirs? Last night, while looking for some hymns online, my husband ran across a hymn called “God be in my Head”.  Wow.  Weird hymn, but yes – if God was in my head all the time, then I’d see other people the way He does, and the communication errors would be eliminated!

Well, as we are on our way to becoming more like Jesus, the publishers of For Men Only and For Women Only have released a boxed set – For Couples Only.  Shaunti and Jeff Feldhahn, along with professional researchers, have put these fantastic books together to help you and your spouse get inside each other’s heads – and just before Valentine’s Day.

Some time ago I previewed their book For Young Men Only.  I really like this series.

  • It is engaging and interesting
  • It is based on fact and real research.  Here is a quote from their literature:

Each volume is based on input from more than a thousand members of the opposite sex—including an unprecedented nationwide survey and hundreds of personal interviews. This innovative approach yields candid and surprising answers about everything you don’t “get” about your significant other—even what that person deeply wishes you knew. It also produces simple but groundbreaking awareness of how you can best love and support the one who is most important to you.

  • It is easy to understand, and doesn’t belabor any point
  • It is practical – it isn’t just theoretical, but gives me ways to apply the knowledge.
  • It isn’t just for newlyweds.

You can buy this boxed set at Amazon.com

Also, if you are one of the first two people to email me and ask for it, I have two boxed sets to give away.

This will be a week of giveaways.

One Response to “Inside my Head”

  1. Books, Books, Books « Says:

    […] « Inside my Head […]

Leave a Reply

