Mighty Man

You know, there are some people who are just amazing – and my husband is one of them.  He has been a strong tower, a mighty and stalwart man this last month.

Today he brought me boxes, then he loaded them (I helped a bit), then he took them home.  The first week we started dismantling my office, he was here every day, coaching me and coaxing me to start the process one step at a time.  When I’ve been down, he has been an encourager, when I’ve been up, he’s been a cheerleader.

This year so far, he has done every single school event – because I’ve not been available.  He knows all of the  kids’ teachers!  I’m in charge of the soccer schedule, but he even stepped in and did a back-to-back practice and game this weekend while I was away.

Sometimes the quiet one in a couple seems to sit in the background, but truly, Wes is my better half, and there are days I wouldn’t put one foot in front of the other – let alone in matching shoes – if it wasn’t for him.  I just wanted you to know what an awesome husband I have.  In a little over a month (Nov. 7) we will be married 21 years!!!

Thank you, Wes, for being such a great and mighty man!

4 Responses to “Mighty Man”

  1. Jeanine Says:

    Great & honest acknowledgement, Kim! Reminds me of the words to that song … “You are the wind beneath my wings”!

    In advance ….HAPPY ANNIVERSARY !!!

  2. karla Says:

    its refreshing to hear from people who are happily married and sing the praises of their spouse. Thank you for your uplifting words.

  3. rosemarie Says:

    Kudos to you Wes, and to you for acknowledging this great partnership Kim.

  4. audrey Says:

    Nice writings. I wondered how you did it all!! Now i know. I love my husband too.

Leave a Reply

