Persistence

Persistence pays off!  You can now subscribe to my blog!  But this process has been a test of resolve for me.  However, it has been part of a theme God has been showing me.

When I had to get the lawn done after a fall and winter of neglect, I just started and did one thing at a time.  Before I knew it, I was done.  With this blog project, I was very overwhelmed (I don’t read instructions well, I have a tendency to expect things to just be intuitive). 

When I was ready to give up, I started doing small parts, one a day, sent out emails asking for help, and in just three days, the job was done.

I wonder if sometimes we try to follow God that way, we look at our whole messy life and want to just give up. 

What about you?  What overwhelms you about following God?  For me, today, it was parenting, but that is another post.

Leave a Reply

