The Male Factor by Shaunti Feldhahn

A couple years ago, someone told me that I needed to read Mars and Venus in the Workplace by John Gray.  I desperately needed the information, so I tried for two months or more.  I don’t think I ever got past page 25.  The reason?  I had no idea.  It wasn’t until I began reading The Male Factor that I realized the real problem was that John Gray is a man, and I needed someone who spoke female to explain things to me.

Finally, that book has arrived.  Shaunti Feldhahn has written a FABULOUS book.  I have carried this book with me for the last two weeks, reading it on the bus, on break – it is perfect to help us girls learn to speak guy.

If you are like me, you want to be effective and learn as many skills as possible to be the best at what God has called you to be.    If you were to go to another country, you would learn that language and how to communicate with their nuances.  Cross cultural communication has many facets – there are aspects of the male-female communication bridge that bear a resemblance.  

Let’s face it – men and women have different brain structures.   Although we each bring incredible strengths to the marketplace, sometimes our different brain structures make communication … interesting.  The Male Factor will help you learn to communicate so that the men you work with are hearing what you mean to say.

Want to buy the book?  Check out the publisher’s website.

This book was provided for review by the WaterBrook Multnomah Publishing Group.

One Response to “The Male Factor by Shaunti Feldhahn”

  1. Jeanine Says:

    Thanks! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

